High Holy Days

Rosh HaShanah 5780 begins at Sundown on Sunday, September 29, 2019.

All services are held at Congregation Schaarai Zedek in our beautiful sanctuary unless otherwise indicated.

Please join us!

Ticket Request Form

Roll of Remembrance Form


Schedule of Services

Selichot
Saturday, September 21
5:00 PM Deli Dinner
6:30 PM Film
8:30 PM Selichot Service

Erev Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, September 29
6:00 PM Early Service*
8:30 PM Late Service*

Rosh Hashanah
Monday, September 30
8:30 AM Early Service*
11:30 AM Late Service*
2:30 PM Baby Blessings
2:45 PM Children’s Service
2:45 PM Tot’s Service
4:00 PM Tashlikh Service (at Ballast Point)

Shabbat Shuvah
Friday, October 4
7:00 PM Erev Shabbat Shuvah Service

Saturday, October 5
8:00 AM Shabbat Shuvah Service – Shabbat for the Body, Mind, and Soul

Cemetery Services
Sunday, October 6
9:00 AM Woodlawn Cemetery
10:00 AM Myrtle Hill Cemetery

Kol Nidre
Tuesday, October 8
6:00 PM Early Service*
8:30 PM Late Service*

Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 9
8:30 AM Early Service*
11:30 AM Late Service*
2:00 PM Open Discussion with Rabbi Birnholz
2:45 PM Children’s Service
2:45 PM Tot’s Service
3:30 PM SchZFTY Creative Service
4:15 PM Afternoon Torah Service
4:45 PM Yizkor Service
5:15 PM Neilah Service
5:45 PM Break-the-Fast

Sukkot
Sunday, October 13
6:00 PM Erev Sukkot Celebration at Armature Works
Monday, October 14
11:00 AM First Day Sukkot Lunch & Learn
Friday, October 18
7:00 PM Sukkot Family Shabbat Service

Simchat Torah
Sunday, October 20
10:15 AM Erev Simchat Torah Service & Celebration
11:30 AM Torah Fest

Sukkot
Monday, October 21
10:30 AM Sukkot Yizkor Service (Shemini Atzerat/Simchat Torah)

 

*Tickets required for these services