Sisterhood Installation & Trivia Night

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
7:00 PM

Please join us on Wednesday, May 20, for Schaarai Zedek Sisterhood’s Installation of Officers and Trivia Night.

  • 7 PM: Schmooze Time
  • 7:30 PM: Voting on Nominees & Bylaws followed by Installation Service
  • 8 PM: Trivia Fun

Enjoy time with your friends, vote on our updated bylaws and new board members, watch the installation of our officers by WRJ Southeast District First Vice President Madelyn Davidson and blessings by our clergy, and have a great time answering trivia questions.

There is no need to dress up, put on makeup, or leave your home. We will use the video-conferencing tool Zoom, so all you need to do is click on the link or call the phone number to participate. Please have paper and a pen with you if you would like to keep track of your answers to the trivia questions and see how well you do.

We hope to see you there!

We recommend you log on 10-15 minutes early if you are new to participating with Zoom. If you have questions or difficulties, please contact Molly Levy at or (770) 533-3193.

Click on this link to join Zoom Meeting on Wednesday, May 20, at 7 PM:

Meeting ID: 977 4o28 5095

Password: 3303

Dial-In: (929) 205-6099

Bylaws Revisions

Click here to read the proposed bylaws revisions.

Voting on the slate of nominees and the revisions to the bylaws will take place on Wednesday, May 20, prior to the installation service. If anyone has any questions or additional nominations then they should contact Gayle Geagan at by Sunday, May 3.

Congregation Schaarai Zedek Sisterhood 2020-2021 Slate of Officers and other Positions of Leadership

Proposed by: Gayle Geagan, Chair of the Committee of Nominations, and Faith Alexander, Judith Mish, Carlyn Neuman, Robin Ostroff, and Aly Zamore, Members of the Committee of Nominations

Election Slate:

Dana Gruman
Aly Zamore

Administrative Vice President
Mary Osiason

Membership Vice President
Beth Levin

Religious Programming Vice President
Robin Ostroff

Youth, Education, and Special Projects Vice President
Jessica Schneider

Social Programming Vice President
Jessica Liszt

Recording Secretary
Toni Rosen

Corresponding Secretary
Pat Forman

Carlyn Neuman

Assistant Treasurer
Caroline Schwartz

Lynda Barack

Judaica Shop Chair
Denice Goldberg

Additional Members of the Executive Board:

Immediate Past Presidents
Andi Parker
Diane Porat

Board Members Emeritus
Judith Mish
Paula Zielonka

Honorary President
Audrey Shine

WRJ Board Members
Dana Gruman
Mary Osiason

WRJ Past President
Judith O. Rosenkranz

WRJSE District Board Members
Faith Alexander
Judith Mish

Committee Chairs:

Book Club
Barbara Hicks
Evelyn Straus

Sharon Weiss

Presidents Council
Andi Parker
Diane Porat

Social Media
Stephanie Tannenbaum

Star Event
Andi Parker

YES Fund
Lynne Merriam

Upcoming Events